Dollhouse Is So Cancelled…

Dollhouse, created by Joss Wheadon.  Starring Eliza Dushku.  Broadcast on Fox.

Joss’ last series, Serenity, was cancelled by Fox after 13 episodes.

Eliza’s last series, Tru Calling, was cancelled by Fox a few episodes into its second season.

Fox decided to premiere this mid-season show against the final 6-7 episodes of Battlestar Galactica.

Do we need any more signs of its eventual cancellation?

Don’t get me wrong.  I liked Buffy and Angel.  I loved Serenity and Tru Calling.  I wish the best for Joss Wheadon and Eliza Dushku.  But even for all that my DVR is going to be catching BSG and I’ll do what I can to find episodes of Dollhouse until BSG finishes its run and I can start recording it.  However I suspect if there are many other fans of all of the above like me who are going to finish up their investment in BSG that it might convince Fox exec to make yet another boneheaded cancellation.

Leave a Reply

