WoW Questionaire

I know not where it started but GeeCee (did I get that right) answered it, I was bored, figured what the heck, so here goes.

  1. Raider, farmer, PvPer, or altoholic: Casual Raider, kinda farmer, altoholic.  I PvP but not in WoW.  I think PvP and PvE should be in separate games.  I don’t PvE in my PvP games nor PvP in my PvE games.
  2. Favorite raid or dungeon: 10-Man UBRS.  Short enough to run once or twice a day, grand enough to warrant a mini-raid and PuGable.
  3. Number one choice for a new playable race: Val’kyr.  They just look awesome.
  4. Class you suck the most at: Toss up between Priest and Paladin.  Haven’t gotten either past 20 and neither really interest me.
  5. Original UI or modded UI: Modded with dozens upon dozens of addons.
  6. Profession you’ve never leveled past 200: Engineering.  Haven’t even taken it.
  7. Favorite flying mount: None.  I ❤ my druid’s flight form.
  8. Nozdormu — friend or foe, you figure: Neither, most of our affairs are beneath his notice.
  9. Useless item you have in your bank that you’ll never get rid of: Oh, probably half my inventory at this point seeing as I have not played in months.
  10. Most expensive thing you’ve ever bought: Epic flying mount training.
  11. Favorite starting area: Deathknell.  Dark and spookie always win out.  Though the DK starting area is a close second because it is a great story in and of itself.
  12. Inane goal you worked hardest to achieve: None, really.  If it is inane then I generally let it happen on its own.
  13. Darion Mograine VS Tirion Fordring, gloves off — winner is: Mograine.  Dark and spookie, always.
  14. Game music or your own playlist: My own, but very rarely.  When I play a game for several hundred hours it doesn’t matter how good the music is, it will be turned off.  I also use the game’s audio as another source of awareness so I rarely play my own music since it would drown out sounds that give me information.
  15. Particular option or setting that you always toggle on a new alt/server: Turn off zone & trade then spend about 10m getting my bars set up.
  16. Highest amount of levels gained in one play session: 20?  But that’s low level and trivial to do.
  17. Thing you’d most like to experience or see in-game: At this point, an RSK system or dungeon scaling for the older content.
  18. Worst PuG moment: Any PuG where people have a higher level friend running them through the dungeon.  Never ends well.
  19. Best dungeon/raid moment: The rare times I got to bear tank prior to BC.
  20. Worst quest ever that you totally hate doing: Any quest, especially a daily, with a low drop rate.
  21. First thing you do when you hit 80: Get into a group with my wife’s 80.  🙂
  22. Character (of yours) you would RP as if you had to: None.  My favorite toons are female and I’ve got no desire to RP a female.
  23. Keyboard, mouse, or both for using abilities: Both.
  24. Thottbot or WoWhead: Thottbot.
  25. Acronym you’ve seen in chat but don’t understand: None I can recall.
  26. Plot point you’d like to see resolved someday: I’ve never really followed the lore.  Sometimes I see connections between stories, esp. on alts, but 90% of the time I skip the quest text.  They really need to give the cliff notes of the major plot beats and make that available for review at any time after completion.
  27. Biggest thing you’re looking forward to in Cataclysm: Nothing really.  Since I quit WoW quite a while ago I’ve not really been keeping up with what’s going to happen in Cataclysm.  I’m more interested in what other MMOs are doing and hoping more will implement items in my Massively Forgotten Features series or impress me with new features.  Blizzard, outside of Addons, is behind the curve on things I care about in MMOs.
  28. Guild event you’d like to see: A complete revamp of guild mechanics.
  29. Level range you hate being in: Any, really.  When I’m not capped I tire of not being able to do things with capped toons.  When capped I tire of not wanting to do things with lower level toons.
  30. Favorite map to quest in: None in WoW, really.  I dislike the artificial nature of the zones.
2 responses to “WoW Questionaire

  1. “Get into a group with my wife’s 80.”

    Oh, nice, didn’t even think of that. Though in my case, my husband and I always level our designated characters together, and so we usually ding very close to each other and are already in a group.

    • At the time she was far more into WoW than I was. Wrath didn’t much impress me. So by the time I had hit 80 she had already been 80, did all the quests on normal and was working her way through the heroics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

