What’s This?!

Well over a year ago I let my World of Warcraft account lapse. I just wasn’t playing all that much. Wrath of the Lich King wasn’t a hit with me. Wasn’t a flop, either. But it was just, sub-average. I may have been suffering from burnout as well. Two nights ago the strangest thing happened. I was beating up mobs in the Cretan Labyrinth in Atlantica Online and had a strong desire to revisit WoW. Just a few dungeons that I missed. Not strong enough for me to actually reactivate. But, there ya go. A twing of desire after 12 or so months.

6 responses to “What’s This?!

  1. Heh. Not really. What I was missing was pre-BC WoW. You know when 5-mans were more than just an AoE tank-and-spank fest? You had actual pulls that required crowd control and timing? I so miss that. 😦

  2. Sometimes I do and sometimes I don’t. I remember those hours-long heroic Shadow Lab runs with both fondness and loathing. Loved the challenge and gameplay itself, hated the fact it felt like forever to clear as well as all the time it took to find the right people and to balance the group with adequate CC…because god knows back then PuGs were just downright unreliable.

  3. SLabs wasn’t too bad. I dreaded the Tombs and Crypts more. I was thinking older than that. I was hankering for a good ol’ Strat, UBRS or DMN run.

  4. BRD wasn’t particularly hard. It was just loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo *URK*

Leave a Reply

