The Bane of Free Play Weekends

Cryptic is having a free-play weekend for Star Trek Online.  I get it, lots of changes to the game and they want former subscribers to check it out.  In fact it is something I ranted years ago that MMO companies should do often.  However 3-4 days is horrible.  Simple reason.  1-1.5 days wasted finding out about the free weekend and downloading the client.  Leaves 1-1.5 days for play.  *sigh*  At least this time I have my 10Mbit broadband connection.  Previously my 350Kbit connection ensured almost 2 days were gone before I could give it a whirl.

Leave a Reply

